March26 , 2023

Taylor Swift’s 4-Song Drop | POPSUGAR Entertainment



Taylor Swift is giving her followers a gift to mark the beginning of the Eras Tour. At midnight on March 17, Swift launched 4 unreleased tracks. The first two are “Eyes Open (Taylor’s Version)” and “Safe & Sound (Taylor’s Version),” the latter of which options Joy Williams and John Paul White. Swift wrote and recorded these songs for the soundtrack for 2012 blockbuster “The Hunger Games.” Williams and White cowrote “Safe & Sound” along with her; on the time, they have been the band The Civil Wars, however they formally broke up in 2014.

The third track in Swift’s launch is “If This Was a Movie (Taylor’s Version),” which was initially a deluxe monitor from 2010’s “Speak Now.” It is one in a myriad of clues that Swift plans on releasing “Speak Now (Taylor’s Version)” quickly. The fourth monitor is “All of the Girls You Loved Before,” an additional, unreleased monitor from her 2019 album “Lover.” It leaked on-line earlier this 12 months and shortly turned a favourite with followers.

Tonight, Swift begins her tour, enjoying the primary of two nights in Glendale, AZ. She’ll play 52 dates completely all through the US, ending in Los Angeles. Fans had speculated that she would launch a number of the 4 remaining “Taylor’s Version” albums — self-titled, “Speak Now,” “1989,” and “Reputation” — earlier than the tour started, but it surely appears they’re simply getting a teaser for now.

Listen to the 4 new Swift songs forward.